Reviews - The Sheiling Guesthouse

Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

It was a shame we only stayed one night given the warm welcome we received. Plentiful breakfast with proper cured bacon or vegetarian options if required. Good location, off street free parking and use of washing machine and dryer for small fee. Spectacular view from shared lounge/breakfast room. Comfy bed, nice people. What’s not to like? You will not be disappointed. Only five rooms and well run by dedicated couple.

Reviewer:fionna m | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 4 days ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Aardige mensen kamer gedateerd in onze optiek

Reviewer:andre p | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 5 days ago


Brilliant Ullapool - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay at The Sheiling Guesthouse. Very kind hosts and Ullapool is a nice town with beautifull landscape.

Reviewer:G. Olde M | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 6 days ago


An excellent guesthouse in Ullapool - Rating 5/5

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our six night stay at The Sheiling Guesthouse and we would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewer:Robin I | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Very comfortable. - Rating 4/5

The Sheilling provided very comfortable &spacious accommodation whilst travelling the NC500. Very good &hearty breakfast to see us on our way, definitely recommend.

Reviewer:John H | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Lovelycomfortable stay at the ShellingsGreat breakfastHost very friendlyThank you

Reviewer:kenneth h | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Overnight stay whilst on the NC500 - Rating 5/5

Brilliant stay with good comfortable room, bed food and welcome. Great views and a very comfortable lounge area. Fresh milk for my tea and a brilliant breakfast would highly recommend

Reviewer:garry g | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Convenient stay - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming hosts, very clean room but a little on the small side, great breakfast

Reviewer:PHILLIP C | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Our best accommodation in Scotland - Rating 5/5

After our arrival in Ullapool we got a very friendly welcome from the family. The room was amazing, spacious and very clean and we could enjoy a glass of Sherry. Next mornings breakfast was really excellent and we can say that this was our best accommodation during our journey through Scotland.

Reviewer:Werner H | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Dog friendly B n B - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and our dog was made welcome. Beautiful freshly cooked breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Jean F | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely location, good breakfast, close to Ullapool - Rating 4/5

Lovely location next to the Loch. Breakfast was plentiful, well cooked and fresh. There was plenty of information about the area available. On the downside the bed was a little lumpy and the shower very poor.

Reviewer:clive n | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable overnight stay before travelling to Stornoway. The Sheiling is close to main facilities in Ullapool and very convenient for the ferry terminal. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic and shouldn't be missed.

Reviewer:George M | Wed 29th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent location, excellent room and excellent breakfast! Shame about the weather!

Reviewer:Paul L | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 month ago


New owners doing a superb job - Rating 5/5

Mo and Michael have recently taken this B&B on and are doing a fantastic job. They have thought of everything. The sitting room has great views that we enjoyed both evenings of our stay. Our breakfast choice of scrambled eggs with locally-sourced smoked salmon was superb. This is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in.

Reviewer:Alex B | Mon 27th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Sehr nette Unterkunft - Rating 4/5

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Frühstück ist phantastisch

Reviewer:Matthias J | Fri 24th May 2019 | 1 month ago


A lovely place to stay in Ullapool - Rating 4/5

Welcoming hosts, lovely clean room and a super breakfast. Close to town and had onsite parking. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Anne B | Tue 21st May 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

First of all Maureen and Mike were thewarmest, friendliest hosts.The guesthouse is beautiful and well maintained and sits on a gorgeous loch. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had all the amenities we needed.. One of the nicest places we have stayed during our 5 week tour of the U.K.

Reviewer:Catherine C | Sun 19th May 2019 | 1 month ago


nice room with sea view - Rating 4/5

great location directly at the sea, comfortable room and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Miriam W | Sat 18th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Great stop off - Rating 5/5

Good place to stay in the ullapool area. Garden by the loch side has good views.

Reviewer:Colin D | Thu 16th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Theo best B&B Good Braekfest Good Roms

Reviewer:Werner P | Wed 15th May 2019 | 2 months ago


The Sheiling Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for your hospitality during our stay at your guesthouse. Hosts could not do enough for us. Room very comfortable with stunning views. Breakfast was very tasty. Would throughly recommend to anybody .

Reviewer:Denise K | Sat 11th May 2019 | 2 months ago


good place, outstanding service - Rating 5/5

very good hosts, very nice and clean

Reviewer:Karan N | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay nice hosts and nice little touches in the room, beautiful views, and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Wendy r | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Stay here! It’s great! - Rating 5/5

We were sorry we’d only booked for one night, a week would’ve been much better. Our room (room 1) was spacious and warm, with a large en-suite. The house is spacious and lovely with a comfortable and elegant guest lounge ( with a piano) and unbeatable view of the garden and loch. The dining room also has a mesmerising view of the loch and we enjoyed a great cooked breakfast in it. Our hosts, Maureen and Michael, were very welcoming and we heartily recommend the Sheiling Guesthouse.

Reviewer:David M | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Would return - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and very comfortable. Breakfast was exceedingly good. Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Malcolm F | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Sheiling for 2 nights and Maureen and Michael made us very welcome. Their location is second to none with the back garden right down to Loch Broom, The room was excellent and breakfast is outstanding with a big choice available including smoked salmon from the Ullapool smokehouse. It was hard to leave and I would have been happy sitting in their garden or lovely sitting lounge overlooking the loch and if I could would have played their piano!

Reviewer:Moira S | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Our stay - Rating 4/5

My friend and I had a one night stay at the Sheiling, a very warm welcome and our room was lovely, over looking the water.Breakfast was amazing so much choice, fresh fruit salad, granola, porridge, cooked breakfast, including gluten free choices. All freshly cooked and hot.I haven’t given a five star as the shower in our room could have been a lot better,not much power there, but other than that I would highly recommend a stay.

Reviewer:Joanna S | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION- Rating 5/5

We so enjoyed our stay at the Sheiling. The new owners Michael and Maureen made us so very welcome, went that extra mile to make our stay special. Accommodation is great, spotlessly clean, modern, the perfect picture-postcard setting on the Shores of Loch Broom, a very welcoming lounge for relaxing and looking over the Loch, and admiring the view also form the breakfast room. Can’tpraise this place enough as it simply was just so perfect for us. Would highly recommend especially as it’s a perfect spot for touring around the local areas.

Reviewer:Janet H | Fri 22nd Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely, friendly loch side guesthouse. - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable house, with very good rooms with en suite facilities. The sitting room (with warming log fire) and dining room both have superb views over Loch Broom. It is a friendly house, the breakfast is superb, and dietary requirements are accommodated smoothly. We highly recommend the Sheiling to others.

Reviewer:Paul G | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Great stay!- Rating 5/5

Lovely place, lovely location, lovely room, lovely breakfast and perfect hosts.

Reviewer:Trudi M | Wed 27th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago