Reviews - The Sheiling Guesthouse

Thanks for a lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

Great B&B a 10 minute walk from the town. Quiet and well appointed. Michael and Maureen were very welcoming and attentive hosts. Breakfast was delicious! Great base for walking and guitar festival- lots of great hikes nearby.

Reviewer:Richard H | Tue 8th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Enchanting stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, great view and facilities, wonderful brakfast, easy to walk to town and super hosts! Highly recommended

Reviewer:Maya P | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Charming - Rating 5/5

Walking distance from the ferry, shops and restaurants. (15 minutes) Very nice stay in a pleasant environment on the shore of Loch Broom. Great hosts. Excellent breakfast.Would stay at the Sheiling Guesthouse again.

Reviewer:Francoise P | Sat 5th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely guest house in a fabulous location - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house in a fabulous location - not far to walk back to from the village. Hosts Maureen and Michael are very friendly and made us feel at home. Breakfast was more than generous and very tasty with views over the loch.

Reviewer:Judith and Derrick P | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


A pleasant place to stay - Rating 4/5

It was a convenient stop on our way south to Skye. The room was spacious and provided a lovely view of Loch Broom. There is a large communal lounge with comfortable chairs. Michael and Maureen are very friendly and make great breakfasts. The place is only a 10 minute walk into Ullapool where there are plenty of places to eat.

Reviewer:David W | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely Stay- Rating 5/5

Comfortable bed &breakfast in great location for a short wander into Ullapool run by a lovely couple. Beautiful views over the Loch from lounge &breakfast room.Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Lisa Blacklaw Niall and L | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Warm and Friendly - Rating 5/5

A fabulous Guesthouse with amazing garden views, ideal location, and very warm and welcoming hosts.Room absolutely spotless and the glass of a sherry a special touch.Would recommend 100%

Reviewer:Nigel K | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely location - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome and a great location overlooking the loch. Comfortable bed and a quiet location. Very handy for the ferry. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Michael B | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Fabulous location - Rating 5/5

Fabulous location with stunning views! Breakfast was great too with home made saugages. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Colin S | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


One of The Best - Rating 5/5

Our stay was very peaceful.The hosts were very welcoming, the room immaculate and the breakfast superb. We regret we had not planned to stay longer.

Reviewer:Francis L | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Relaxing Stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks so much to Maureen and Michael for a lovely relaxing stay in the beautiful Sheiling Guest House. The village of Ullapool is very picturesque and the Sheiling is perfectly situated to take full advantages of the views. The rooms are extremely comfortable and breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Elaine M | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Pleasant & Homely Stay - Rating 4/5

Although we only stopped the one night we were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast was sumptuous!

Reviewer:Mrs Susan F | Sun 8th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Sheliling stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent friendly hosts,super breakfast. Would stay again.

Reviewer:jack t | Sat 7th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


The Sheiling- Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay. The attention to detail was superb. For example having fresh milk available to make our cups of tea and having a complimentary glass of sherry in our room. The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice includingfresh fruit.The owners Michael and Maureen were very welcoming and immediately made us feel at home. We hope to be back on our next visit.

Reviewer:Krystyna B | Thu 5th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Feels like home - Rating 5/5

We spent a night at the Guesthouse. The place was beautiful and the view was amazing. Nice owners and delicious breakfast. The city just 12 mins by walk. Everything was perfect thankyou.

Reviewer:Miklos K | Wed 4th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Oldies! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful in every way

Reviewer:Kathleen S | Tue 3rd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

This is one of the best B&B I have ever stayed. Kind owners, Sparkling clean room and ensuite, excellent breakfast, laundry facilities, and beautiful view both from the room or the breakfast lounge. We only stayed one night as a stopover between ferries from Orkney to Lewis but we wished we would have stayed longer.

Reviewer:JORDI V | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Highly recommended The Sheiling- Rating 5/5

Lovely setting with Lake views. Fabulous hosts who made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was one of the best!!

Reviewer:Kathryn H | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable with great hosts.

Reviewer:Harry G | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Tolles Ambiente! - Rating 5/5

Sehr herzliche Gastgeber! Familiäres Ambiente , mit schönen und gemütlichen Zimmern. Frühstück lässt keine Wünsche offen. Wenn wir nochmal in der Gegend wären, würden wir dort sofort wieder buchen. Vielen Dank für den schönen Aufenthalt!

Reviewer:Jane M | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent facilities- Rating 5/5

The Sheiling Guesthouse was a delightful experience.All the facilities are excellent and the hosts were friendly,breakfast was also very good .We appreciated the use of the lounge room to sit and chat with other guests .Bedrooms are very spacious

Reviewer:Kevin F | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


A pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Unfortunately we only stayed there for one night. We were given a warm and friendly welcome by the owners. Our room was much bigger than in the usual B@B accommodations. We were allowed to use a wonderful garden with an overwhelming view on the lovely Scottish countryside. The breakfast was great and offered in a room overlooking the garden. The house is only 10 minutes away from the centre of Ullapool so one can leave his car at the B&B's private car park.They are also very pet friendly despite of the fact that our dog wanted to run towards them saying hello at our arrival.Thank you very much for that great time we could spend in your house.Kind regards,Angela, Rainer and Maggie.

Reviewer:Angela S | Fri 9th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Our stay was excellent in every way. Someone even arranged for the weather to be good for us.

Reviewer:John H | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay hosts and location

Reviewer:Derek B J | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Very comfortable stay highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Thank you Maureen and Mike Fantastic hostsGreat views and locationBreakfast was awesome plentiful and great taste. Highly recommend the smoke salmon and scrambled eggs.Bed comfortableroom had extra touches that were appreciated. Very clean.Comfortable and spacious lounge area to relax inThanks again

Reviewer:Robyn I | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


good - Rating 4/5

good bedroom, good view and good breackfast

Reviewer:Yves H | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Shelling guest house- Rating 5/5

Stopped here while doing the nc500 excellent guest house the hosts was friendly and nothing was to much trouble.Room was lovely and clean excellent choice for breakfast including the smoked salmon and scrambled egg would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr ian m | Sat 27th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful views from our comfortable room. The breakfast with local salmon from Ullapool was delicious!

Reviewer:Häberlin P | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


1 might stay in Ullapool - Rating 5/5

Had an enjoyable nights stay with my mum. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Thanks

Reviewer:Tracey S | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

It was a shame we only stayed one night given the warm welcome we received. Plentiful breakfast with proper cured bacon or vegetarian options if required. Good location, off street free parking and use of washing machine and dryer for small fee. Spectacular view from shared lounge/breakfast room. Comfy bed, nice people. What’s not to like? You will not be disappointed. Only five rooms and well run by dedicated couple.

Reviewer:fionna m | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Aardige mensen kamer gedateerd in onze optiek

Reviewer:andre p | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Brilliant Ullapool - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay at The Sheiling Guesthouse. Very kind hosts and Ullapool is a nice town with beautifull landscape.

Reviewer:G. Olde M | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


An excellent guesthouse in Ullapool - Rating 5/5

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our six night stay at The Sheiling Guesthouse and we would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewer:Robin I | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Very comfortable. - Rating 4/5

The Sheilling provided very comfortable &spacious accommodation whilst travelling the NC500. Very good &hearty breakfast to see us on our way, definitely recommend.

Reviewer:John H | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Lovelycomfortable stay at the ShellingsGreat breakfastHost very friendlyThank you

Reviewer:kenneth h | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Overnight stay whilst on the NC500 - Rating 5/5

Brilliant stay with good comfortable room, bed food and welcome. Great views and a very comfortable lounge area. Fresh milk for my tea and a brilliant breakfast would highly recommend

Reviewer:garry g | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Convenient stay - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming hosts, very clean room but a little on the small side, great breakfast

Reviewer:PHILLIP C | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Our best accommodation in Scotland - Rating 5/5

After our arrival in Ullapool we got a very friendly welcome from the family. The room was amazing, spacious and very clean and we could enjoy a glass of Sherry. Next mornings breakfast was really excellent and we can say that this was our best accommodation during our journey through Scotland.

Reviewer:Werner H | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Dog friendly B n B - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and our dog was made welcome. Beautiful freshly cooked breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Jean F | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely location, good breakfast, close to Ullapool - Rating 4/5

Lovely location next to the Loch. Breakfast was plentiful, well cooked and fresh. There was plenty of information about the area available. On the downside the bed was a little lumpy and the shower very poor.

Reviewer:clive n | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable overnight stay before travelling to Stornoway. The Sheiling is close to main facilities in Ullapool and very convenient for the ferry terminal. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic and shouldn't be missed.

Reviewer:George M | Wed 29th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent location, excellent room and excellent breakfast! Shame about the weather!

Reviewer:Paul L | Tue 28th May 2019 | 5 months ago


New owners doing a superb job - Rating 5/5

Mo and Michael have recently taken this B&B on and are doing a fantastic job. They have thought of everything. The sitting room has great views that we enjoyed both evenings of our stay. Our breakfast choice of scrambled eggs with locally-sourced smoked salmon was superb. This is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in.

Reviewer:Alex B | Mon 27th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Sehr nette Unterkunft - Rating 4/5

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Frühstück ist phantastisch

Reviewer:Matthias J | Fri 24th May 2019 | 5 months ago


A lovely place to stay in Ullapool - Rating 4/5

Welcoming hosts, lovely clean room and a super breakfast. Close to town and had onsite parking. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Anne B | Tue 21st May 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

First of all Maureen and Mike were thewarmest, friendliest hosts.The guesthouse is beautiful and well maintained and sits on a gorgeous loch. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had all the amenities we needed.. One of the nicest places we have stayed during our 5 week tour of the U.K.

Reviewer:Catherine C | Sun 19th May 2019 | 6 months ago


nice room with sea view - Rating 4/5

great location directly at the sea, comfortable room and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Miriam W | Sat 18th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Great stop off - Rating 5/5

Good place to stay in the ullapool area. Garden by the loch side has good views.

Reviewer:Colin D | Thu 16th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Theo best B&B Good Braekfest Good Roms

Reviewer:Werner P | Wed 15th May 2019 | 6 months ago


The Sheiling Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for your hospitality during our stay at your guesthouse. Hosts could not do enough for us. Room very comfortable with stunning views. Breakfast was very tasty. Would throughly recommend to anybody .

Reviewer:Denise K | Sat 11th May 2019 | 6 months ago


good place, outstanding service - Rating 5/5

very good hosts, very nice and clean

Reviewer:Karan N | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay nice hosts and nice little touches in the room, beautiful views, and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Wendy r | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Stay here! It’s great! - Rating 5/5

We were sorry we’d only booked for one night, a week would’ve been much better. Our room (room 1) was spacious and warm, with a large en-suite. The house is spacious and lovely with a comfortable and elegant guest lounge ( with a piano) and unbeatable view of the garden and loch. The dining room also has a mesmerising view of the loch and we enjoyed a great cooked breakfast in it. Our hosts, Maureen and Michael, were very welcoming and we heartily recommend the Sheiling Guesthouse.

Reviewer:David M | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Would return - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and very comfortable. Breakfast was exceedingly good. Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Malcolm F | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Sheiling for 2 nights and Maureen and Michael made us very welcome. Their location is second to none with the back garden right down to Loch Broom, The room was excellent and breakfast is outstanding with a big choice available including smoked salmon from the Ullapool smokehouse. It was hard to leave and I would have been happy sitting in their garden or lovely sitting lounge overlooking the loch and if I could would have played their piano!

Reviewer:Moira S | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Our stay - Rating 4/5

My friend and I had a one night stay at the Sheiling, a very warm welcome and our room was lovely, over looking the water.Breakfast was amazing so much choice, fresh fruit salad, granola, porridge, cooked breakfast, including gluten free choices. All freshly cooked and hot.I haven’t given a five star as the shower in our room could have been a lot better,not much power there, but other than that I would highly recommend a stay.

Reviewer:Joanna S | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION- Rating 5/5

We so enjoyed our stay at the Sheiling. The new owners Michael and Maureen made us so very welcome, went that extra mile to make our stay special. Accommodation is great, spotlessly clean, modern, the perfect picture-postcard setting on the Shores of Loch Broom, a very welcoming lounge for relaxing and looking over the Loch, and admiring the view also form the breakfast room. Can’tpraise this place enough as it simply was just so perfect for us. Would highly recommend especially as it’s a perfect spot for touring around the local areas.

Reviewer:Janet H | Fri 22nd Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely, friendly loch side guesthouse. - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable house, with very good rooms with en suite facilities. The sitting room (with warming log fire) and dining room both have superb views over Loch Broom. It is a friendly house, the breakfast is superb, and dietary requirements are accommodated smoothly. We highly recommend the Sheiling to others.

Reviewer:Paul G | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 8 months ago


Great stay!- Rating 5/5

Lovely place, lovely location, lovely room, lovely breakfast and perfect hosts.

Reviewer:Trudi M | Wed 27th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago